Insiders

Are you a fan of unconventional art? Are you looking for a new hairstyle or a hip pair of sunglasses? Do you want a customised tour of the city, away from the mainstream? Take a look at our favourite spots in Basel and find inspiration for your stay.

Consum

Featuring charcuterie, speciality cheeses and over 100 wines, this bar is located right in the heart of the Old Town. The distinguished selection and lively atmosphere make Consum a popular meeting point.

Krafft Basel

The historical Hotel Krafft Basel is located on the vibrant Rheingasse in Kleinbasel. With innovative cuisine made with ingredients fresh from the market, the hotel restaurant is well worth a visit.

Volta Bräu

The integrated brewhouse is the centrepiece of Volta Bräu, which is also where our beer is produced. The secluded garden is the perfect spot for a cool beer. Ask about the brewery tour when you visit.

John Tweed

John Tweed is a way of life, a philosophy, an attitude. The brand represents a classic, elegant look for everyone with taste, personality and style travelling on two wheels.

Localholic

Localholic offers tours that steer clear of dry historical facts and tourist traps. Feel like a local and see where the people of Basel spend their free time and much more. Reserve the localholic tour.

Blickfang

Whatever you find at Blickfang, you can be sure it has character – a fitting slogan for the international design fair, which takes place once a year in Basel. Don't miss it!

Art & Design Museum (Bild)

Art & Design Muesum Basel

Basel is home to nearly 40 museums featuring spectacular collections and special exhibitions. Ask about tickets and special offers when you arrive.

Mynt

This spacious studio combines cosmopolitan glitz with the cosy atmosphere of a local salon. The Mynt crew puts their heart and soul into professional cuts to make sure you are styled to perfection. Also on request at Nomad.

Messner Optik

The urban Messner Optik is right around the corner from Aeschenvorstadt and combines innovative eyewear design with individual consultations. You can borrow their reading glasses from the Nomad Bar.

Claudia Güdel

Claudia Güdel uses a combination of technical materials and soft natural fibres to create distinctive, elegant clothing for men and women. The strength of her minimalist designs lies in the little details.

Galerie Idea Fixa

Innovative (inter)national contemporary art is right at home here. The Galerie Idea Fixa promotes young artists in Kleinbasel and regularly hosts student shows.

Markthalle

A one-of-a-kind mix – in addition to attractive shops, the Markthalle features an assortment of food stands offering cuisine from around the world, so there's something for everyone.

La société du stil

Style blogger Devina Solanski has created the perfect companion for any trip: the weekend bag. The bag, which is made of organic materials, is available at La société du stil.

Buvettes

Buvettes are food stands dotted along the Kleinbasel bank of the Rhine between the Mittlere Brücke and Dreiländereck. Ideal for a drink or a snack after swimming in the Rhine with your Wickelfisch bathing gear from the Nomad shop.

Wicky

See the flattering side of fashion at the Wicky concept store. All the top labels are showcased across three floors both on and off the shelves. There is a 10% discount for all Nomad guests – ask for a voucher at the reception.

Insiders

Liebst du unkonventionelle Kunst? Suchst du nach einem neuen Styling für deine Haare? Oder einer hippen Sonnenbrille? Lust auf eine individuelle Stadttour weg vom Mainstream? Wir zeigen dir hier unsere Favoriten in Basel. Lass dich inspirieren für deinen Aufenthalt.

Consum

Die Bar mit Salami-, Käsespezialitäten und über 100 Weinen im Herzen der Kleinbasler Altstadt. Das erlesene Angebot und die lebendige Atmosphäre machen das Consum zu einem beliebten Treffpunkt.

Krafft Basel

In der pulsierenden Kleinbasler Rheingasse befindet sich das Swiss Historic Hotel Krafft Basel. Das hoteleigene Restaurant mit seiner marktfrischen, neuinterpretierten Küche ist immer einen Besuch wert.

Volta Bräu

Herzstück der Bar Volta Bräu ist das integrierte Sudhaus, wo auch unser Bier produziert wird. Im Sommer lädt der lauschige Garten zu einem kühlen Bier ein. Frag vor Ort nach einer Führung durch die Brauerei.

John Tweed

John Tweed ist eine Lebensweise, eine Philosophie, ein Lebensgefühl. Die Marke repräsentiert den klassisch eleganten Look für alle, die mit Genuss, Persönlichkeit und Stil auf zwei Rädern unterwegs sind.

Localholic

Locaholic bietet Erlebnistouren fernab von Geschichtszahlen und touristischen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Fühl dich wie ein Local. Lass dir zeigen, wo die Basler ihre Freizeit verbringen und vieles mehr. Reserviere hier deine Tour.

Blickfang

Was du auf der Blickfang findest, hat Charakter. Treffender kann die internationale Designmesse, die einmal jährlich in Basel stattfindet, nicht beschrieben werden. Don't miss it!

Art & Design Museen (Bild)

Art & Design Museen

Nahezu 40 Museen mit spektakulären Sammlungen und Sonderausstellungen findest du in Basel. Frag bei deiner Anreise nach einer Eintrittskarte.

Mynt

Das grosszügige Studio kombiniert kosmopolitischen Glanz mit Quartierfrisör-Atmosphäre. Die Mynt Crew berät und stylt dich, schneidet dir deine Haare professionell und mit viel Herzblut. Auf Anfrage auch im Nomad.

Messner Optik

Die urbane Messner Optik befindet sich gleich um die Ecke an der Aeschenvorstadt. Innovatives Design zeichnet ihre Brillen aus, individuelle Beratung ihren Service. Ihre Lesebrillen kannst du an der Nomad Bar ausleihen.

Claudia Güdel

Claudia Güdel kombiniert technische Materialien mit weichen Naturfasern und entwickelt daraus eigenwillig-elegante Damen- und Herrenbekleidung. Die Kraft ihrer reduzierten Designs verbirgt sich in feinen Details.

Galerie Idea Fixa

Innovative, (inter)nationale zeitgenössische Kunst findet hier ihren Platz. Die Galerie Idea Fixa im Kleinbasel fördert unter anderem junge Künstler und zeigt regelmässig Projekte von Studenten.

Markthalle

Eine einmalige Kombination - neben attraktiven Shops präsentiert die Markthalle eine Vielzahl an Ständen mit Streetfood und -drinks aus der ganzen Welt. Da ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.

La société du stil

Die Stilbloggerin Devina Solanski hat fürs Reisen den perfekten Begleiter kreiert: Den Weekendbag. Die  Tasche aus organischen Materialen erhälst du bei La société du stil.

Buvetten

Die Buvetten findest du entlang des Kleinbasler Rheinufers zwischen Mittlerer Brücke und Dreiländereck. Ideal für einen Drink oder Snack nach dem Rheinschwimmen mit dem Wickelfisch aus dem Nomad Shop.

Wicky

Im Wicky Conceptstore zeigt sich Mode von seiner schönsten Seite. Auf drei Etagen  werden Top Labels präsentiert - und getragen. 10% Rabatt gibts für alle Nomad Gäste. Frag an der Reception nach dem Voucher.